Book Review: In Sickness and in Health

Rather than make you all wade through pages of my thoughts on Colin Gray’s emotional book, In Sickness and in Health I thought I’d let you look at the book yourself.  I’ve made a short, high definition, video where I show you all of the book and if you like it you should consider buying yourself a copy  – they are still easy to come by and copies can be found on Amazon (the link for UK customers is HERE)

The book is part of Gray’s work documenting his parent’s lives.  In this book his mother has grown increasingly unwell and, as the book progresses, we learn that she dies.  The final pages of the book show the loneliness of his father and his attempts to carry on after his loss.

Hate having music in this sort of video?  Comment and let me know so I can change future videos.

Leave a Reply

